Skip to main content

JANINA JADE Debut Heart Of Rock N Roll Music Video

Swedish rock musician, JANINA JADE, has released a music video for their single 'Heart Of Rock N' Roll', it's the title track of their new album, featuring guitar virtuoso Jennifer Batten (Michael JacksonJeff Beck) on Lead Guitar, which will be out on March 26th 2021 via GMR Music. The single can be ordered here: The video can be viewed on YouTube here:

The video was produced by Toni Ã…kerman (Cibola).

JANINA JADE's music and lyrics are just as unique as her voice and guitar playing. They are honest, real, raw, full of unfiltered emotions and attitude, with a sense of danger from a hard life lived on the edge. 'Heart Of Rock N' Roll' is recorded without clicktracks or any studio trickery. It captures the true essence of her voice and guitar playing, her vision, heart and soul, without making any compromises. This is honest Rock N' Roll that invites the listener inside Janinas mind and life.

The major rock magazines in Sweden called her 'a female Keith Richards' and praised for her honest attitude, songwriting and no bullshit rock n' roll approach and sound.


1. Heart Of Rock N' Roll
2. The Darkness Of My Soul
3. Before My Time Runs Out
4. Holding On
5. How Long, How Long
6. Trouble
7. Exiled Within My Mind
8. Breathless Breathing
9. The Ghost With No Name
10. Last Chance Saloon

The album was produced, mixed and mastered by Tobhias Ljung (Bible Black, The Bereaved, Whyte Ash).


Janina Jade – Vocals, Rhythm Guitars
Jennifer Batten – Lead Guitars (Michael JacksonJeff Beck, solo)
Tobhias Ljung – Bass, Drums (Bible Black, The Bereaved, Whyte Ash)

"I was asked about my influences when writing this album and honestly I never listen to a certain band or album when I am writing music. I never sit down and think I should write a song that sounds like this or that, or with lyrics about 'this or that'. Songwriting for me is much more than that. It is a basic need, just like breathing and I really can not function at all as a human being without expressing myself through my songwriting."

"You know I never wanted to, or try to sound like anybody else, and honestly I can't – all I can do is be who I really am, in my life and in my music and lyrics. However the band that has made the biggest impact on my life, influenced me the most over all these years is The Rolling Stones, and especially their '70's era. So obviously there have to be some inspirations from them in my sound."

"Heart Of Rock N' Roll" is recorded without clicktracks or any studio trickery, I really wanted to capture the true essence of my voice and guitar playing, my vision, my heart and soul, without making any compromises and this album truly does that. This is who I am and these songs invite you inside my mind and my life."

JANINA JADE has studied at Musicians Institute in London and she has performed numerous gigs over the years in various groups, including performing infront of 20.000 people at the Roskilde Festival in Denmark.

Her main musical influences are The Rolling Stones, (especially their '70s era), early Guns N' Roses and everything from Marianne Faithfull to Motörhead.

Janina Jade has a distinctivly unique sound both in her music and in her vocals, her lyrics are always autobiographical, often dark, but always honest, strong and real.



Popular posts from this blog

Aldo Nova and his Rock Opera

The great singer and guitarist ALDO NOVA announces through social media that in 2020 he will be on tour with his musical, Opera rock "The Life and Times of Eddie Gage" together with his trusted musicians, Timothy Gaines Bass, Michel Bruno Guitar,  Sebastien Cloutier Keybooards and Billy Carmassi, Drums. here is the message: For those of you who keep asking when I'll be touring, my tour starts August 1st 2020 in western Canada where I'll be playing large festivals for the whole month and then moving into the U.S. where the tour will keep going. My Rock Opera "The Life and Times of Eddie Gage" will be released in June of 2020 where I'll be doing a press promotion tour of both the U.S. and Canada. The album has 21 brand new original songs and is 1 hour and 52 minutes of music. I can't wait for all this to start because I'm really revved up about it. My live band will be the same as my band in my I'm a Survivor video. See you out there.

ROXANNE american melodic rock come back !!!

ROXANNE american melodic rock Come back !!! RAT PAK RECORDS SET TO RELEASE ROXANNE "RADIO SILENCE" “Radio Silence” is the sophomore release from the LA based rock band Roxanne and will be available on October 26, 2018 via Rat Pak Records. Originally formed in the late 80’s, Roxanne garnered commercial success with their 1988 self-titled debut album which was well received with two songs charting on rock radio; “Cherry Bay” and “Sweet Maria”, as well as a cover of Wild Cherry’s “Play That Funky Music” which hit #63 on the Billboard singles charts and was in full rotation on both dance and rock stations simultaneously. As with many bands from that era, facing the decline in interest for AOR rock due to the onslaught of the “grunge” scene, the guys in Roxanne went on hiatus. Now 30 years later the band returns with a new offering entitled “Radio Silence”, which features 11 tracks of pure adrenalized classic rock influenced music and also features special guest appearances b


STEELHEART Records is proud to announce the signing of U.S. AOR band NIGHTWORK for the reissue of their one and only self-titled album (released back in 1986) on the much appreciated "LOST U.S. JEWELS" Series. NIGHTWORK was started during 1984 in San Antonio, Texas, by ex-members of AOR band Winterkat: Ric Swanson, Chris Watkins, Tim Saunders, Jeffrey Doyle and Jamie Vallejo. It was just the right time in the right place and the chemistry of the band produced some incredibly penned new songs and a bunch of flamboyant live-shows. Their vinyl legacy, the 7-songs album called “Nightwork”, far outreached their Texas-following, acquiring the favors of the critics and connoisseurs of capital AOR music around the globe, from its release in 1986 well into the 21st century: the original LP is now a prized collector’s item amongst AOR / Melodic Rock collectors! Opening shows across Texas for bands like Cheap Trick, Eddie Money, Kansas, UFO, Head East and Eric Johnson (just to name a